Lee Riley’s Employee of the Year Award Celebrates Past and Present Employees Making a Difference

Posted on Dec 20, 2013

staff standng with employee of the yearLast week, Sutter Delta’s Service Excellence Team transformed the medical center’s front lobby entrance into a beautiful winter gala to celebrate the medical center’s 2014 Employee of the Year.

The lobby was adorned with candlelit tables draped with winter blue and silver tablecloths, mouth-watering hors d’oeuvres and a decadent hot chocolate bar with classical holiday music humming lightly in the background, creating the perfect ambiance for a beautiful night to honor the Lee Riley Employee of the Year.

The annual award is dedicated in honor of Lee Riley, who was a longtime employee at Sutter Delta who came to work every day with a warm smile and infectious passion to make sure every person encountered felt special.

In Lee’s honor, the Service Excellence Team selects not only the Employee of the Year, but also the Employee of the Month. This past 2013, Service Excellence Team received several nominations from peers who wrote why their co-worker deserved the monthly honor. We would like to congratulate and recognize all of the 2013 Employees of the Month.

  • Ben Rumel
  • Carla Nuccio
  • Concepcion Magalued
  • Gary Childress
  • Jenny Tarantino
  • Jonathan Vergara
  • Juan Angeles
  • Mel Collison
  • Olena Plotkin
  • Todd Darling
  • Vincent Raynor
  • Yuklin Abraham

2013 Employee of the Year

In addition, every year the Service Excellence Team selects the Employee of the Year from one of employees of the month. Members of the team say it is a tough decision to make each and every year because all of our employees of the month demonstrate such top-notch character.

Drum roll, please … This year Sutter Delta Medical Center recognizes Vince Raynor, our nuclear medical technician from medical imaging, who was selected as our 2013 Lee Riley Service Excellence Employee of the Year. Congrats Vince what a special recognition from your peers.

We would also like to thank all the medical center’s past Employees of the Year who were in attendance at the event:

  • Juanita Luther 1976
  • Marian Charles 1983 & 1999
  • Sandy Marquardt 1986
  • Ted Millar 1990
  • Carin Kaplin 1997
  • Calvin Jenkins 2000
  • Greg Kennedy 2001
  • Cherise Libbey 2006
  • Cindy Bailey 2008
  • Catherine Manalili 2010
  • Sean Tongson 2011

And in honor of Lee Riley his nephew, Verge, attended.

We would also like to thank Margaret Toly, our 2012 Employee of the Year, for putting together a great video and passing the baton and honors to Vince.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *